Return to Cafe Racer Seats (universal Honda, Suzuki, Yamaha, Kawasaki, BMW etc...)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1979 GS1000 Seat May 27, 2022
Reviewer: JD from IL United States  
Seat is really well done. 1/2 wider at the front and it would have covered the end of the tank, Chris was great and sent me some scrap material to make a filler piece.  Great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Quality April 25, 2022
Reviewer: Eddie from Ventura, CA United States  
This seat is amazing. The quality of the material, the stitching, the padding, and the final product looks so good. I had to customize the seat for my frame and Chris nailed it. Easy to discuss with, and had tips as well. My bike is one of a kind now with this seat. Stoked!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Age seat, special length. March 31, 2022
Reviewer: christopher hampton from Dothan, AL United States  
Awesome communication and accommodating!  I asked for a specific, shorter than usual length, and it came out perfectly!  Plus seat is really comfortable. Mounting also was a cinch due to the numerous mounting points underneath the seat. Much appreciated, and highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Universal Cafe racer seat March 15, 2022
Reviewer: Timothy Audia from Brentwood, NH United States  
Excellent product.   High quality materials. Professional service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 23 w/ paintable back option (Honda CB650 1979) March 10, 2022
Reviewer: Michelle from Seattle, WA United States  
Ordered a 23 w/ paintable back option for a Honda CB650 1979 and added the matching handlebar grips too. Wanted to do a single seat with the chopped back frame with the additional hoop. Chris was very helpful and communicative the whole way through. I had a request for adding additional padding to the seat due to a past injury and not being able to sit on regular cafe seats for a long period of time. Great quality in the design, stitching, and leather. Now I'm riding in style and comfort, thanks Chris!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top notch seat. January 15, 2022
Reviewer: Kyle from Monterey CA  
I found tuffside through classic octanes YouTube channel. He raved about the quality and style. I decided to follow his recommendation and purchase a universal cafe seat. I received it promptly and am very impressed with the fit and finish. One thing that I didnt notice was the level of taper at the front of the  seat. Compared to the straight frame rail of CB750.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Seat for CB650 - Tasmania Australia March 14, 2017
Reviewer: Ray Langmaid from Lauderdale, Tasmania Australia  
I called Tuffside from Australia and spoke to Chris ....he was very helpful (and patient!) We discussed the seat options for my 79' Cb650 as nothing exactly fitted. Chris shortened a large cafe seat to fit, upholstered in leather and black tweed. Arrived and not only looked great it slotted straight into place. Excellent quality - a big thanks Chris for the great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2 colors November 2, 2014
Reviewer: John F. from Canada  
Called and spoke to Chris directly! He was super helpful and talked me through the seat options. When i got the seat i was blown away! These are made with great attention to detail and i now have the best 2 color seat around. Everywhere i go people love it and ask who made it for me. Thanks for the great product and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?